Business Diversity Advisory Council


The business diversity advisory council will consist of cross departmental leaders who interface with the local community. The council will work to build strategies and identify opportunities for diverse businesses and neighborhood residents in the Greater Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Over a series of meetings, this council will develop a strategic framework which will guide our actions over the next three years. The goals are to achieve a leadership position in Metro Atlanta by demonstrating good economic citizenship, which leads to the creation of jobs and the sustained economic viability of the community; align with Emory’s commitment to diversity, which helps attract leading faculty, staff, and students, as well as build stronger relationships with alumni; enable Emory to work with businesses that will help drive competition, innovation, high service levels, and new ways of thinking throughout our University. 

Membership 

Name and Title Email

Carol Henderson

Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer, and Advisor to the President

carol.e.henderson@emory.edu

David Forbes

Associate Vice President for Facilities Management

david.forbes@emory.edu

Ciannat Howett

Director of Sustainability Initiatives

ciannat.howett@emory.edu

Brian Goebel

Managing Director for Social Enterprise at Goizueta Business School

bgoebel@emory.edu

Alan Anderson

Assistant Vice President for University Partnerships

alan.anderson@emory.edu

Cheryl Coulthurst

Director of Recruitment, Human Resources

cheryl.coulthurst@emory.edu

Ross Nicholas III

Director, Special Projects

ross.berry.nicholas@emory.edu

Debby Morey

Vice President for Business Operations

dmorey@emory.edu 

Randy Brown

Manager, Supplier Diversity Prog, Financial Operations

randy.brown@emory.edu

David Clark

Manager, Supplier Diversity Prog, Financial Operations

randy.brown@emory.edu